Brisbane Pride: Queen’s Ball

Home » Brisbane Pride: Queen’s Ball

View this post on Instagram

In search of the next rush @josephlloyd_ shows us the stage of the Queen’s Ball held by Brisbane Pride at City Hall was an explosion of divas, dance offs, but mores a congregation of leadership and recognition of work within their respective fields and areas. . . Sponsored by activewear label DUI International and @thegaycowboyaus (aka Josh Goyne), changes to the format this year ensured a smoother run of the awards ceremony before the dance floor was opened up to all for the sunshine state's event of the season! Everyone was a winner before the those envelopes were read out! Text DUIBRIEFS to 0439 18 18 18 for exclusive discounts to the DUI activewear range launching soon! .. . #brisbanecityhall #brisbanehustlers #thiccshake

A post shared by @ songwritersloungeau on

Activist Of The Year
Evie Ryder
Shaun D’Souza
Roz Dixon
Peter Black
Matilda Alexander
Josh Goyne
Gianna Parma
Shelley Argent

Adult Venue Of The Year
Black Rabbit
Kingsman Outfitters
Number 29
Wet Spa & Sauna

Ally Of The Year
Chrislyn Hamilton
Cat Outridge-Field
Kai Priestly
Miff Patte
Cassie Davis
Paula Schimke
Jan Thwaites
Mama Arsenic
Belinda Birtles
Sandra McCreath

Annual Event Of The Year
Brown Sugar World Aids Day Event
Brisbane Pride LGBTIQ Youth Formal
Sunshine Coast Pride Fair Day
MELT Festival
Pride Fair Day
Drag Nation Queensland
Big Gay Day
Queen’s Ball Awards
Queer Sister Smackdown
NEX18 (Northern Exposure)

Artist Of The Year
Nicky Newly
Matt Poser
Dylan Hodgon
Mikarla Teague
Garry Rennika
Joel Devereux
Ethan Waghorn
John Cahill
Alan C Morrison

DJ Of The Year
DJ Bekis
DJ Marty
DJ Merlin
DJ Fradge
DJ Chris Spicer
DJ Vinceable
DJ Galleon
DJ Harry K
DJ Les Smith

Drag Performer Of The Year
Solar Flair
Lord Severus
Justine Case
Quiche Lorraine
Maxine Taxi
Miss Lady St Diva
Chocolate Box
Mandy Moobs
Candy Surprise
Katya Louking
Luna Thicc
Jess Whoo
Sellma Soul
The Slaying Mantis
Dame Liz Taylor

First Nations Leadership and Engagement Award
Dion Tatow
Phillip Sariago
Rocky Byrne
Chocolate Box
Taz Clay

Licensed Venue Of The Year
Betty’s Espresso & Bar
The Wickham Hotel
The Brisbane Powerhouse
The Sportsman Hotel
The Beat Megaclub

Performer Of The Year
Daniel Gough
Lucinda Shaw
Haze Harrington
Thomas Bleach
Matthew Bonasia (Kryptonite)
Leigh Buchanan
Paul Jay

Regular Event Of The Year
Tragic Trivia
Outback Divas
Balls Out Bingo
Top This

Community Social Group Of The Year
S.E. QLD Trans and CD social group.
IndigiLez Womens Leadership and Support Group
Gay 4X4
Here we Queer
QPAH (Qld Pups & Handlers)
Boot Youth
Tom Social

Community Sporting Group Of The Year
Bush Rangers Women’s Basketball
Brisbane Hiking Dykes
Team Brisbane Tennis
Brisbane Tritons Water Polo Club
Brisbane Hustlers
Front Runners
Spikers Volleyball

Community Support Group Of The Year
Diverse Voices
Q Space
Rainbow Families
Queensland Aids Council
Rainbow Hub
Wendy Bird
Trans Unite
Open Doors Youth Service
LGBTI Legal Service

Volunteer Of The Year
Shaun D’Souza
Aunty Pat
Drew Lachlan
Jan Thwaites
Sally Morris
Matilda Alexander
Paul Tatton
Peter Black
Michael James
Ben Bullivant (Pup)
Scott Cobine
Anthony Yates
Jason Murray

Young Achievement Award
Navin Jayasekera
Tarriaki Lee Bio
Tom Clark
Phoebe Le Brocque
Marek Coleman
Josh Goyne

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: