FREE ADMISSION into K-Pop World Festival, ICCSYD this Saturday!

Home » FREE ADMISSION into K-Pop World Festival, ICCSYD this Saturday!

Changwon K-pop world festival is an annual K-pop cover dance and vocal cover contest held across the world by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Republic of Korea.  The network of international Korean Cultural Centres and offices of The Consulate general of republic of Korea coordinate the events globally with the winner from each country eligible to enter the preliminary round for Changwon K-pop world Festival Final stage which will be held in City of Changwon, South Korea on 11th October.

The Sydney round will see 16 teams compete in two cateogories vying for a place in the October finale.   A total of 4 vocal team and 12 dance acts will be showcasing their skills at the International Convention Centre this Saturday night.



Screen Shot 2019-07-18 at 10.05.14 PM

Credit: Ashley Marr / Whitewater Manly

“K-pop is a genre for everybody, catchy songs, engaging visuals, world class dancing, trendy fashion, and personable idols, what’s not to love!”  says MC for the event, Andy Trieu from SPS PopAsia.

The winner of 2018 K-pop world festival, Triple threat and AUSSIE K-pop talent, HaNy Lee will be performing as special guest pulling double duty as head judge for the event.

The show starts at 6pm and is an event completely free thanks to Sydney’s Korean Culture Centre.  No RSVPs are required just rock up on the night and brace yourself for acts of dynamite as contestants compete to out-sing and out-dance each other for a piece of the $6000 prize pool!


FINALISTS (Alphabetic order)

– Dance Category

  • 9 Bit – Violeta by Iz*one
  • Apollo – The Eye by Infinite
  • Cider dance – Crwon by TXT
  • DB Dance – Anpanman by BTS
  • GIS Dance Crew – Kill this love by Blackpink
  • Horizon – Say my name by Ateez
  • Kultive 8 – Hala hala by Ateez
  • Monochrome – Crwon by TXT
  • Prismatic – Kill this love by Blackpink
  • The Fours Dance Crew – Like it by CLC
  • Twilight – Butterfly by Loona
  • Zelus Dance Crew – Feeling by UNB


– Vocal Category

  • Angela Yovita Lillo – Wildflower by Park Hyoshin
  • Elizabeth – Through the Night by IU
  • Geneva – Heroine by Sunmi
  • Isabella Peralta – I’m in love by Narsha

The winner in each category receives a $2000 cash prize with runner ups taking home $1000.

Leave a Reply