Flickerfest International Film Festival winners!

Home » Flickerfest International Film Festival winners!
Download SBS on Demand to watch on
Android or I Phone.

Original works from Australia’s independent film makers were unleashed over 10 days at the 30th annual FLiCKERFEST International and Australian awards. The closing night highlight revealed this year’s winners who gathered at Bondi Pavilion, Bondi Beach.

The Flickerfest Short Film Awards continue to cement the festival’s global position as a leading International Short Film Festival on the world stage.

Photo Credit: Enzo Amato / Society Group – Just some of the winners (L-R) Kieran Fowler, Jorde Hayes, Naomi Fryer, and Alisha Hnatjuk

Following the ceremony, a selection of award-winning films screened before the Closing Night Party took place.

FLiCKERFEST’s Festival Director Bronwyn Kidd said that this Covid safe edition of the festival “warmly embraced by audiences” as she praised the winners of this year’s awards.

Flickerfest will now hit the road on a 45 venue national tour to all states and territories across Australia.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: